Negative can = Postive

A positive cool WordPress.com site

Quote of the Day

Leave a comment


If you look for the bad in people expecting to find it, you surely will. Abraham Lincoln
I think this quote is so  true. I was feeling a bit low yesterday and feeling somewhat depressed. I came upon this Disney movie on TCM called Pollyanna.   By: Eleanor H. Porter (1868-1920) This movie stared Hailey Mills. 

Pollyanna tells the story of Pollyanna Whittier, a young girl who goes to live with her wealthy Aunt Polly after her father’s death. Pollyanna’s philosophy of life centers around what she calls “The Glad Game”: she always tries to find something to be glad about in every situation, and to always do without delay whatever she thinks is right. With this philosophy, and her own sunny personality, she brings so much gladness to her aunt’s dispirited New England town that she transforms it into a pleasant, healthy place to live. Eventually, however, even Pollyanna’s robust optimism is put to the test when she loses the use of her legs in an accident. (From Wikipedia)
As I watch this move and mind you without our channel surfing. I realized that the way that I was feeling negative was just bringing  me down further, and that out of all people, I should know better that a negative attitude is just not going to get you anywhere in life. Gosh this was hone into me since I was a wee one. My parents ( GOD rest their souls) thought  that in order to help me  navigate my disability though out my life( the good, that bad, and the ugly of it all) that having a good attitude was most Important in bringing me though those bad times. This attitude not only helped me but help my parents with all the ups and downs of having a child with a disability.
Even though I am having some physical issues I am dealing with today. Having a positive attitude will get you far in life So play the glad game as pollyanna did and who know where it might bring you.

peace to all,

Kathleen.

Author: clancy119

I am a wife and mother of two grown boys. I am a passionate advocate for disabilities rights. I am a retired Senior Support Analyst for Bank of America. I love to read different quotes, and have a blog called "Quote Me". Words have great meaning to me. I also believe you have to have a positive attitude to get anywhere in life. That's why I have another blog called "Nagative Can =Positive". Hope you enjoy these two blogs

Leave a Reply

