Negative can = Postive

A positive cool WordPress.com site

Girls Just Want to have Fun NOT

Leave a comment


Childbirth

Childbirth (Photo credit: popularpatty)

Robin Lim has said: “Birthing is the most profound initiation to spirituality a woman can have.” Well nothing can be  further  from the truth. Let me explain. I was expecting my youngest child Danny, and I was suppose to have a planned C- section for reasons I will not go into at this time. Well as we all know nothing ever turns out the way   it’s suppose  to go. Danny  scheduled   to have been delivered on the eighth of  March and two days before the C- section was to be performed I went into labor on the sixth   of   March.  It all started when my husband came home with dinner in hand witch was a pizza. Well the minute Bill open  up the front door the pun chit odor  of that pizza slam me like a brick wall. The smell of that pizza sent my stomach in a full rage. I started to throw up  none  stop. I kept saying I do not know why  my stomach is upset. My husband said to me Kathy  you are  in labor. I said, I  do not have any contractions to speak of and again Bill said your in labor Call the doctor. I called the doctor and my doctor said to go into the hospital right away.

When in the hospital the  doctor proceeded t  examined  me and said that indeed I was in early labor. Right there and then he said I want to do a emergency C- section. So with that said the nursing staff prepared me for surgery. My nausea   begin  to get worse. While the my doctor made the incision I started throwing up it seemed as though that when Bill was near me I could still smell his breath of pizza. And so I was throwing up the whole entire experience  of my son Danny being born was interrupted my  pangs of nausea  It was definitely not my definition of my so called initiation of spirituality as one might think. It’s more like a bad hang   over that will not go away. And to top it all off as the doctor was stitching me all up the radio in the operating room was playing “ Girls Just Want to have fun” How  appropriate I said to the doctor and the nurses as my son Danny was being handed to me.  This is a true story I kid you not

Author: clancy119

I am a wife and mother of two grown boys. I am a passionate advocate for disabilities rights. I am a retired Senior Support Analyst for Bank of America. I love to read different quotes, and have a blog called "Quote Me". Words have great meaning to me. I also believe you have to have a positive attitude to get anywhere in life. That's why I have another blog called "Nagative Can =Positive". Hope you enjoy these two blogs

Leave a Reply

